Moving on

A little bit of news from me…

On 1st December, after nearly 7 years with the Legatum Institute, I will be leaving to join the Centre for Social Justice (CSJ) as Chief Operating Officer.

LI-CSJThe decision to leave Legatum has been a very tough one to make. When I joined in April 2009, we were about 10 people rattling around a very large office. Since then, the organisation has grown in both size and influence – it’s been a privilege to have played a part in that.

The CSJ is an organisation I’ve long admired. In recent years it has consistently been one of the most influential think-tanks in Britain and through its high-profile campaigning and rigorous research it has helped to put social justice firmly on the political agenda. I’m thrilled to be joining an organisation doing such important and worthwhile work.

Finally, I do want to say a huge thank you to everyone at Legatum who has made the last 7 years so enjoyable. I’ve made some wonderful friends who I will miss dearly. I won’t name you but you know who you are!

One thought on “Moving on

Leave a comment